GUI shows grey/black graphical artifacts when switching workspaces during backup #1
Reference in New Issue
Block a user
Delete Branch "%!s()"
Deleting a branch is permanent. Although the deleted branch may continue to exist for a short time before it actually gets removed, it CANNOT be undone in most cases. Continue?
If a long running bkup routine is running, moving to another workspace in xfce, and likely other desktop environments (used to happen on gnome with previous gtk+nim app), causes the EZ-Bkup window to be all grey/black or have strange graphical artifacts that "cover" the whole window. The proper EZ-Bkup window contents/widgets eventually come back once the Bkup routine (running of rsync) finishes.
Marking this
bugfor now, but i suspect it's actually adesign flaw, in the sense that the running of the rsync process(es) needs to be handled differently to prevent this issue.graphics issue when moving focus to another workspaceto rsync running on main thread blocks GUIthis is also why the Bkup's Status label is not being updated as the Routine is run.
fixed in 0.9.2